I don’t care if you’re doing haute cuisine or burgers and pizza, just do it right.

Grant Achatz, American chef and restauranteur (1974-present)

I love French food.

Well, I love all sorts of food, but French food is memorable.

♓️

I’m always on the lookout for a new French place to check out because each eatery will offer something different; rest in peace Mon Petit Café, you had really nice pâté de foie gras, and I will miss it dearly 😭.  I try to cram as many French restaurants as I can during my free days, to the ire of my friends because surprisingly, note everyone is a fan of duck 🦆🦆🦆.

♓️

Back in April, I visited La Tarte Flambée for the first time.  It was a pleasant experience, I would return, and I would recommend to my friends.  However, this was to be expected, as Yelp said it would be.  Thanks to Yelp, we no longer have to blindly visit an eatery because the good people of NYC will be there to write a scathing review whenever someone provides horrible service.

♓️

La Tarte Flambée specializes in pizza like crepes, which serve as entrées and desserts, depending on what you put on them.  They also serve soups, salads, and stereotypical American things, like burgers and mac’n’cheese.  In terms of drinks, they have a plethora of options, though I didn’t pick one during my visit.

 

IMG_2676Snapshot of the menu, though it’s probably too dark to see what’s on it.
IMG_2677So good!!  Who knew cheese, honey, and bacon was a winning combo.
IMG_2678I’m not quite sure what that is, but it was like a burger, but not really.
IMG_2679A close up – the salad was so fresh.
IMG_2680I always thought it was cool when a restaurant had wine glasses hang from the ceiling like that.
IMG_2683The wine wall next to my seat – cute!

♓️

In terms of the ambience and service, I would say that it was ideal.  The vibe was cozy, bordering romantic – you can see couples on dates, but also grandparents enjoying some good wine.  I did notice that I was the only person in the entire establishment who didn’t speak French, which meant that the French people probably loved this place, and I felt like I was transported to a cute restaurant in France.

The waiter was polite and didn’t come to our table constantly, asking us if the food was okay, the typical waiter questions.  I know that it’s their job, but if I have a problem, I would let them know first.  Because the waiter didn’t pester us, it gave me a positive impression of La Tarte Flambée, that they were confident in their food, letting it do all the talking.

xoxo,

the girl who loves French cuisine, but is fluent in Spanish 😂

IMAGE CREDIT: Tracy’s New York Life
Leave a Reply

