I have always imagined that paradise will be a kind of library.

Jorge Luis Borges, Argentine short-story writer, essayist, poet, translator, key figure in Spanish-language literature (1899-1986)

My book posts aren’t as popular as the beauty ones, but I’ve gotten some emails asking which books I’m currently reading.  This may sound like a shoddy excuse, but even though it’s the summer, I find that my schedule is jam packed with things to do.  That being said, it is the summer, and I should be spending time reading books off my long reading list, like I used to back in elementary school (though that was mandatory).  Some of the books that I’m hoping to achieve this summer are

Kate Atkinson, Life After Life
My old English professor recommended this book to me, and hopefully I’ll be able to tackle this piece this summer.

Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven
What can I say, I love sci-fi 🤗.

Thomas Mann, Magic Mountain
“A classic that everyone should read.”

Beth Revis, Shades of Earth (Across the Universe Series #3)
I loved reading the first two books, but I haven’t had the time to read the last in this amazing trilogy.  Hopefully by the end of this summer I’ll have a book review on this series!

Erin Watt, Broken Prince (The Royals #2) // Twisted Palace (The Royals #3)
I raced through the first book, and I’m eager to see where the journey continues in the next books.

♓️

I know this may seem like a short list, but I’m also in the process of rereading some of my favorite series, like Melissa de la Cruz’s The Blue Bloods Series, probably one of the best vampire books out there.  I’m also open to any book recommendations this summer, so please leave a comment or shoot me an email with any books you think I should read!

xoxo,

the girl who’s in college but still reads teen fiction (at times 😏)

IMAGE CREDIT: Odyssey
Leave a Reply

