They who drink beer will think beer.

Washington Irving, American short story writer, essayist, biographer, historian, diplomat (1783-1859)

To me, the taste of beer is akin to old seltzer water gone bad.  To my surprise, I recently found out that craft beer is best enjoyed with fried chicken.  I finally understood why people are such craft beer snobs – it’s different (?) from your regular cheap beer.  However, I wouldn’t say that it’s as pleasant as filet mignon and Merlot, but hey, to each his own.

♓️

I tried craft beer for the first time at Mad for Chicken, a fried chicken place, that I’ve loved going to since I was in high school.  They take a while to bring out the chicken, but it’s worth it because everything’s freshly made and piping hot for your enjoyment.   Usually when my friends and I don’t have anywhere special in mind, we usually just eat out there because it’s so worth repeating.

♓️

I can’t remember the name of the beer, but I think it was pale ale?  Regardless, the main attraction was that curry flaked popcorn.
Kimchi fried rice, apparently always a good choice with beer too.
The main attraction – fried chicken with red onion and green onions.
Look how great that looks.

♓️

xoxo,

the girl who discovered curry sprinkled popcorn

Leave a Reply

